Form follows is function

We work hard to place control over technology into peoples' hands. Our mantra is simplicity. Reduce to what is essential. Intuitive user interfaces enable comprehension, which facilitates control over processes in the first place. When it comes to interface design, form is function.

Apps and web apps. Mobile and desktop. Software and hardware. Quality design means finding the right answer to user requirements. On a daily basis, our UX, UI and visual designers take on the challenge of generating coherent solutions for your product. To that end, we stand by your side throughout the complete product cycle. From concept elaboration and production, all the way to the app store. And beyond.

AOM Certificate
Mondon Design make the impossible possible
red-bull-logoChristian Paar
Int. On Premise Project Manager

The Art of Musketeering is Red Bull's internal training programme for sales representatives. Mondon Design supplied the mobile apps for benchmarking, as well as the tools for planning training rollouts. The web apps are used all over the world on a daily basis.

Every journey begins with a single step.

Winning results come from well-structured development. Together we define the steps for turning your vision into reality. Take the first prototype home with you on a testing device. Let our solutions surprise you. Free up your developers for other objectives with our custom production for all the graphics needed.

Interface Design Scribble Berlin

Explore

Getting to the heart of good ideas. We develop your vision into a coherent concept. From the first wireframe to the interactive prototype.

Photoshop GUI UI Designer Berlin

Tune

We handle precision tuning of the user experience. Our GUI designers maximise the potential of every last pixel. We love precision.

iOS User Experience Design Berlin

Launch

Your product will be given the debut it deserves. We'll guide you through the review process all the way to the app store. Be it a silent launch or fireworks, the popcorn is on us.

Would you like UX with that?

The design standards we apply for webapps and websites are just as high as those for our mobile applications. The objective is immediacy in the interaction between humans and software. Our user experience designers will find the right interaction patterns for your application. No guessing, no tricks, no esoterics. For what is easy to understand, is also pleasant to use. Life is already complicated enough.

Videos

Agilo for Scrum is a tool for teams, large and small, who want to map and organise Agile development. The Scrumboard is the heart of the web app and brings together all important information streams. Mondon Design has been supervising the design since 2012.

Setting the tone

Creativity requires free thinking. Good music is the art of creating a perfect moment. There is no time for confusing design or cumbersome interfaces. We make sure the musician is comfortable at the controls. Throughout our many years of collaboration with market leader Native Instruments, we have found methods for bringing control to the world's best algorithms. With intuitive, high quality user interfaces. Software is more than just a tool. It becomes an instrument.

Video
Native Instruments Session Horns GUI UI Interface Design

Session Horns is a versatile horn section for Native Instruments Kontakt that can be played right from the start. The instruments have been sampled perfectly in a laborious process, delivering a highly authentic multi-faceted sound that is surprisingly easy to control.

Native Instruments Studio Drummer GUI UI Interface Design

Studio Drummer is a comprehensive virtual drum set for Native Instruments Kontakt. With three different drumsets, up to six different samples per hit and its open, easy to use interface, this product is designed for professionals and beginners alike.

Native Instruments George Duke Soul Treasures GUI UI Interface Design

For George Duke Soul Treasures, the soul legend himself personally recorded exclusive keyboard loops. This Kontakt instrument now provides access to Duke's unique sound. The easy-to-follow sampler interface makes it possible to rearrange and process loops in a flexible manner to produce boundless variations.

Native Instruments Reaktor Lazerbass GUI UI Interface Design

Lazerbass moves Native Instruments' new Additive Synthesis Technology forward, making this powerful synthesizer the showpiece for the new Reaktor 5.5 Suite. The high level of contrast in the design and clear layout of the module groups make control precise and fast.

Link Viewer App iOS PDF PrototypingSchatten

Rapid prototyping for ideas

We are proud of our own software titles. With Link Viewer (iOS) we place a tool into the hands of GUI and UX designers for familiarising their own clients and testers with the look and feel of an app in development. Right from an early stage, without a single line of code. Today, presenting a meaningful mockup is more than an obligation: it's a business card. An interactive prototype not only makes the product visible, but comprehensible as well. Link Viewer is used by agencies and schools worldwide. And, of course, by us.

Website App Store

Meet the family

The market for mobile devices is highly fragmented. Hardly any two displays have the same dimensions, hardly any two operating systems have the same version number. While diversity is good, it also makes it necessary to have experience and an understanding of what's out there. We squeeze the best out of this diversity: User interfaces that find the right balance for every platform, while also accounting for their strengths and conventions. The cornerstone for successful cross-platform release – responsiveness and efficiency – is laid right in the conceptualisation phase. This avoids everything ending in chaos.

Let’s talk about it

Interface everything

Every surface is an interface. That is why our user experience designers are also active in product design. All tactile interfaces require a logical user interface concept. Be it external soundcards or control devices for Smart Home systems – abstract processes that are frequently invisible are turned into usable features. Maximum control is also decisive for hardware components. They turn into valuable partners when they adjust to the user, not the other way around.

Video
traktor10

Traktor Audio 10 is the flagship for Native Instruments' external soundcards. Mondon Design was contracted to restructure the view panel as well as redesigning the silkscreen layout. Renders © Native Instruments.

traktor8

Traktor Audio 6 is the little brother of Native Instruments' Traktor Audio 10. The sources connected are easy to recognise, even when in dark DJ booths. Renders © Native Instruments.

traktor2

Traktor Audio 2 is the smallest DJ USB audio interface on the market. Within the scope of a complete sound card redesign, Mondon Design was contracted with redesigning the front panel. Renders © Native Instruments.

The most important interface

We know interfaces. Not only the dialogue between humans and technology, but also dialogue between humans. That is why we still value personal communication with our customers today. At Mondon Design we have no account managers standing between you and us, nor constantly changing service representatives. You'll always be talking with the people working directly on your project: designers.

Drop us an email
+49 (0)30 6500 6696

Custom work requires 1:1 communication. That is why we like to use workshops to get collaboration with our clients rolling. This is where you'll spark our fascination for your idea, and we'll show you its potential and perspectives. We value having a solid foundation. For long-term client relationships constitute the basis of our work.

close

Form follows is function

Wir arbeiten hart dafür, Menschen die Kontrolle über Technik in die Hände zu legen. Unser Leitbild hierfür ist Simplizität, die Rückführung auf das Wesentliche. Eine intuitive Oberfläche ermöglicht erst das Verstehen und damit die Kontrolle der Vorgänge. Deshalb gilt im Interface Design: die Form ist die Funktion.

Apps und Webapps. Mobile und Desktop. Software und Hardware. Gutes Design bedeutet, die richtige Antwort auf Benutzerwünsche zu finden. Unsere UX-, UI- und Visual-Designer stellen sich täglich der Herausforderung, für Ihr Produkt schlüssige Lösungen zu generieren, hierfür begleiten wir Sie durch den kompletten Projektzyklus. Von der Konzeption und Produktion bis in den App Store. Und darüber hinaus.

AOM Certificate
Mondon Design machen das Unmögliche möglich
red-bull-logoChristian Paar
Int. On Premise Project Manager

The Art of Musketeering ist das interne Trainingsprogramm von Red Bull zur Ausbildung ihrer Sales Representatives. Mondon Design lieferte die mobilen Anwendungen zum Benchmarking und die Tools zur Planung des Trainings Rollouts. Die Webapps sind täglich weltweit im Einsatz.

Jede Reise beginnt mit einem Schritt.

Ein überzeugendes Ergebnis folgt aus einer sauber strukturierten Entwicklung. Wir legen mit Ihnen gemeinsam die Schritte fest, um Ihre Vision zu verwirklichen. Nehmen Sie den ersten Prototyp auf einem Testgerät mit nach Hause. Lassen Sie sich von unserem Design überraschen. Entlasten Sie Ihre Developer durch eine maßgeschneiderte Produktion aller benötigen Grafiken.

Interface Design Scribble Berlin

Explore

Gute Ideen – auf den Punkt gebracht. Wir entwickeln aus Ihrer Vision ein schlüssiges Bedienkonzept. Vom ersten Wireframe bis zum interaktiven Prototyp.

Photoshop GUI UI Designer Berlin

Tune

Wir sorgen für die Feinabstimmung der User Experience. Unsere GUI Designer holen das letzte aus jedem Pixel heraus. Wir lieben Präzision.

iOS User Experience Design Berlin

Launch

Ihr Produkt bekommt den Auftritt, den es verdient. Wir führen Sie durch den Review Prozess bis in den App Store. Ob Silent Launch oder Feuerwerk, das Popcorn geht aufs Haus.

Wollen Sie UX dazu?

An unser Design für Webapps und Websites stellen wir ebenso hohe Ansprüche wie an das unserer mobilen Anwendungen. Das Ziel ist die Unmittelbarkeit der Interaktion von Mensch und Software. Unsere User Experience Designer finden die richtigen Interaction Patterns für Ihre Anwendung. Kein Raten, keine Tricks, keine Esoterik. Denn was klar zu verstehen ist, ist auch angenehm zu benutzen. Das Leben ist kompliziert genug.

Agilo for Scrum steht großen und kleinen Teams zur Seite, die Agile Entwicklung abbilden und organisieren möchten. Das Scrumboard ist das Herzstück der Webapp, hier laufen alle Informationströme zusammen. Mondon Design betreut das Projekt seit 2012.

Tonangebend

Kreativität erfordert Freiheit im Denken. Gute Musik ist die Kunst des perfekten Moments. Da bleibt keine Zeit für unübersichtliche Designs und umständliche Bedienung. Wir stellen sicher, dass sich der Musiker auch mit den Controls wohlfühlt. In langjähriger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Marktführer Native Instruments haben wir Wege gefunden, die weltbesten Algorithmen bedienbar zu machen. Mit intuitiven, hochwertigen User Interfaces. Software ist mehr als ein Werkzeug. Sie wird zum Instrument.

Video
Native Instruments Session Horns GUI UI Interface Design

Session Horns ist eine vielseitige und sofort spielbare Horn Section für Native Instruments Kontakt. Die Instrumente wurden in einem aufwendigen Verfahren perfekt gesampled und liefern einen facettenreichen, sehr authentischen Sound, der überraschend einfach zu kontrollieren ist.

Native Instruments Studio Drummer GUI UI Interface Design

Studio Drummer ist ein umfangreiches virtuelles Schlagzeug für Native Instruments Kontakt. Mit drei unterschiedlichen Drumsets, bis zu sechs Sample-Varianten pro Schlag und seinem offenen, zugänglichen Interface richtet sich das Produkt an Profis und Einsteiger zugleich.

Native Instruments George Duke Soul Treasures GUI UI Interface Design

Für George Duke Soul Treasures hat die Soul Legende exklusive Keyboard Loops eingespielt. Das Kontakt Instrument gestattet jetzt Zugang zu Duke’s einmaligem Sound. Durch das übersichtliche Sampler Interface können die Loops zur Erzeugung unendlicher Variationen flexibel umarrangiert und bearbeitet werden.

Native Instruments Reaktor Lazerbass GUI UI Interface Design

Lazerbass setzt die neue Additive Synthesis Technologie von Native Instruments vor, der mächtige Synthesizer ist damit das Aushängeschild der neuen Reaktor 5.5 Suite. Die Bedienung geht durch kontrastreiche Controls und übersichtliche Modulgruppen präzise und schnell von der Hand.

Link Viewer App iOS PDF PrototypingSchatten

Rapid Prototyping für Ideen

Wir sind stolz auf unsere eigenen Softwaretitel. Link Viewer (iOS) gibt GUI Designern und UX Designern ein Werkzeug in die Hand, den eigenen Kunden und Testern schon früh mit dem look and feel einer entstehenden App vertraut zu machen. Ohne eine Zeile Code. Heute ist ein aussagekräfiges Mockup mehr als nur eine Pflicht: es ist die Visitenkarte. Ein interaktiver Prototyp macht das Produkt nicht nur sichtbar, es wird begreifbar. Link Viewer wird von Agenturen und Schulen weltweit eingesetzt. Und natürlich von uns.

Website App Store

Familienfest

Der Markt für mobile Geräte ist stark fragmentiert. Kaum zwei Displays haben dieselbe Größe, kaum zwei Betriebssysteme haben dieselbe Versionsnummer. Vielfalt ist gut, erfordert aber Überblick und Erfahrung. Wir machen das Beste aus der Vielfalt: User Interfaces, die für jede Plattform das richtige Maß finden und ihre Stärken und Konventionen berücksichtigen. Der Grundstein für eine gelungene plattformübergreifende Veröffentlichung – responsive und effizient – wird bereits bei der Konzeption gelegt. Damit das Familienfest nicht im Chaos endet.

Reden wir darüber.

Interface everything

Jede Oberfläche ist ein Interface. Deshalb sind unsere User Experience Designer auch im Produktdesign tätig. Alle taktilen Interfaces benötigen ein schlüssiges Bedienkonzept. Ob externe Soundkarten oder Steuergeräte im Smart Home Bereich – aus abstrakten, oft unsichtbaren Vorgängen werden hier begreifbare Features. Maximale Kontrolle ist auch für Hardwarekomponenten entscheidend. Diese werden dann ein wertvoller Partner, wenn Sie sich dem Menschen anpassen, nicht umgekehrt.

Video
traktor10

Traktor Audio 10 ist das Flaggschiff der externen Soundkarten von Native Instruments. Mondon Design war mit der Neufassung des Sichtpanels sowie den Silkscreen Layouts beauftragt. Renders © Native Instruments.

traktor8

Traktor Audio 6 ist der kleine Bruder der Audio 10 von Native Instruments. Auch auf dem dunklen DJ Pult sind die anliegenden Signalquellen auf einen Blick zu erkennen. Renders © Native Instruments.

traktor2

Traktor Audio 2 ist das kleinste DJ-USB-Audio-Interface auf dem Markt. Im Rahmen des kompletten Soundarten-Redesigns war Mondon Design für die Neugestaltung des Frontpanels verantwortlich. Renders © Native Instruments.

Das wichtigste Interface

Wir kennen uns aus mit Interfaces. Nicht nur mit dem Dialog zwischen Mensch und Technik, sondern auch von Mensch zu Mensch. Deshalb schätzen wir auch heute noch den persönlichen Kontakt zu unseren Kunden. Bei uns gibt es keine vorgelagerten Account Manager und wechselnde Betreuer. Sie sprechen stets mit den Menschen, die direkt an Ihrem Projekt arbeiten: mit Designern.

Schreiben Sie uns
+49 (0)30 6500 6696

Die Voraussetzung für passgenaue Arbeit ist 1:1 Kommunikation. Aus diesem Grund beginnen wir die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden gerne mit einem Workshop. Dort faszinieren Sie uns mit Ihrer Idee und wir zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten und Perspektiven auf. Wir legen Wert auf ein solides Fundament. Denn langfristige Kundenbeziehungen sind die Grundlage unserer Arbeit.

Eine Auswahl unserer Kunden
close